Excellence in Leadership Award Dinner

Monday, May 11, 2015 - SAVE THE DATE

  [photo - GSB Lecturer William F. Meehan]

Honoring William F. Meehan lll, MBA '78
Lafayette Partners Lecturer in Strategic Management
Stanford University Graduate School of Business
Director Emeritus, McKinsey & Company

6:30 - 9:30 pm
New York 

About this Award

This annual award marks the Business School's commitment to underscoring the importance of leadership in business by highlighting the achievements of a senior executive and Stanford Graduate School of Business alumnus/a who has made significant contributions to the corporate world and the community.

Complete List of Excellence in Leadership Award Recipients


Henry A. Fernandez, MBA '83
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, MSCI Inc

2012 James A. C. Kennedy, MBA '78
CEO and President, T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.
2011 Jacqueline Novogratz, MBA '91
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Acumen Fund, Inc.
2009 Jeffrey L. Bewkes, MBA '77
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Time Warner Inc.
2008 Lorenzo H. Zambrano, MBA '68
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, CEMEX
2008 Michelle Clayman, MBA, '79
Managing Partner & Chief Investment Officer
New Amsterdam Partners, LLC
2007 Steven A. Denning, MBA '78
Chairman, General Atlantic LLC

Video (41:00 minutes)[icon - Video]

2006 Richard D. Fairbank, MBA '81
2005 Herbert M. Allison, Jr., MBA '71

[icon - Audio]Allison Audio File (19:35 minutes)

2004 Robert G. Scott, MBA '70
2003 Henry A. McKinnell, MBA '67, PhD '69

**In 2010 and 2014 there were no Leadership Award Dinner or honoree.

contact us

  • Questions?
    Contact Allison Schwarz, GSB Alumni Relations Office, +1-650-723-2694 or aschwarz@stanford.edu