GSB Alumni Association Board of Directors

The GSB Alumni Association Board of Directors consists of elected alumni who demonstrate an active interest in the Alumni Association and the Business School. They function in an advisory capacity and offer the conceptual direction for the activities of the Alumni Association.

Board Nominations
Each year, six new members of the Board are chosen to serve for a two-year term beginning January 1 of the following year. The Nominations Committee seeks to constitute a board that is broadly representative of the current and future GSB alumni body in all respects. The Board meets on campus three times per year (generally in January, April, and October), and Board members may volunteer to serve on committees or work on ad hoc projects in between meetings.

For more information, or to nominate yourself or a fellow GSB alumnus, please contact the Alumni Relations Office at +1-650-723-4046 or

2014 Board Members

Emily Liggett, MBA/MS '84
First Vice President/Treasurer
Stacy Brown-Philpot, MBA '02
Second Vice President
Cor van der Wal, Sloan '94
Past President
Roy Vella, JD/MBA '98
Executive Director
Raphe Beck, BA '92, Director of Alumni Relations
Second Year Directors
John Carlson, MBA '74
P.Y. Nicole Chang, JD/MBA '95
Vanessa Hartigan, BA '94, MA '96, MBA '00
Karl Matzke, SEP '93
Bruce Shelton, MBA '05
Ed Thomas, MBA '03 
First Year Directors
Elizabeth Atcheson, AB '74, MBA '86
Peter Hero, MBA '66
Michael Lopez, AB '75, MBA '78
Art May, MBA '89
Joni Minault, MBA ’85
Arnulfo Ventura, MBA '08

To get a particular board member's address information please use the Alumni DirectoryGSB Alumni Only. Alumni Services login required.